Protest rally against Bhattarai in Palpa

TANSEN: Joint People’s Movement Committee and Joint National People’s Movement Committee today held protest rallies in Palpa and its adjoining areas against Prime Minister Baburam Bhattarai and Maoist leader Pushpa Kamal Dahal.

Leaders and activists – of Nepal Communist Party (Matrika Group) and Nepal Communist Party (Unified) – loyal to hardliner faction-led by Mohan Baidhya participated in the rallies. They also launched the signature campaign demanding pro-people constitution.

The rally that started from Bishal bazaar, Tansen, had converged in corner meeting at Sitalpatichowk. The agitators burned treaties Nepal has made with India under the present government-led by PM Bhattarai.

At the corner meet, Magarat State Committee Secretary Purna Ghartimagar, UCPN-Maoist Palpa leader Krishna Bhandari, Palpa YCL former chairman Dhan Bahadur Rana argued that they were compelled to take to hold protest rallies as the establishment faction’s leader Pushpa Kamal Dahal and Prime Minister Baburam Bhattarai had betrayed both the party and people.


This entry was posted in resistance, war and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.